President Buhari Inaugurates New Ministers In Abuja

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

President Buhari Inaugurates New Ministers In Abuja

The newly elected ministers who would kick start the second term agenda under the Buhari administration are being inaugurated today.

The inauguration ceremony is being held at the Council chamber in the state House Abuja.

Nigeria’s president, Muhammadu Buhari, has sworn in his 43 new ministers.

The ministers were sworn in on Wednesday, inside the Federal Executive Council Chambers, Presidential Villa, Abuja.

Among those present at the event was the Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Senate President Ahmed Lawan, Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) Boss Mustapha and the national chairman of the All Progressive Congress (APC), Adams Oshiomhole.

The moderator of the event, Femi Adesina, also said the re-appointed SGF will take his oath of service today.

President Buhari Inaugurates New Ministers In Abuja

President Buhari had on July 23 appointed a total of 43 ministers from the 36 states and Abuja.

Among the appointees are former Akwa Ibom State governor, Godswill Akpabio; senior lawyer Festus Keyamo; ex-Benue governor George Akume; and 40 other nominees.

The president also retained Babatunde Fashola, Chris Ngige and a few other returnee ministers.

The appointments were made across the six geopolitical zones.

Some of the ministers already inaugurated include;

Abia – Uchechukwu Samson Ogah

Adamawa – Mohammed Musa Bello

Akwa Ibom – God’swill Akpabio

Anambra – Dr. Chris Ngige

Anambra – Sharon Ikeazu

Bauchi – Adamu Adamu,

Bauchi – Ambassador Mariam Kategu

Bayelsa – Timipre Sylvia, Benue

George Akume and Borno

Mustapha Baba Shehuri.

Cross River – Goddi Jeddi Agba

Delta – Festus Keyamo

Enugu – Ogbonnaya Onu

Edo – Osagie Ehanire

Edo – Clement Agba

Follow talkGlitz on Instagram TalkGlitz on Twitter

Write A Comment