Imo APGA Guber: 6 Disqualified As Ohakim, Ararume Battle For Ticket

APGA Political Party in Nigeria

The National Working Committee of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) has disqualified six governorship aspirants ahead of its governorship primary in Imo state to be held for Friday. Among those disqualified is a frontline contender, Senator Bright Nwanne.

ALSO SEE  2019: 7,000 APC Delegates To Okay Buhari's Candidacy

The NWC however cleared 13 other aspirants to run in an election that could make or mar the fortunes of the party the state.

Among others cleared was a former governor of the state, Ikedi Ohakim, Senator Ifeanyi Ararume, former speaker of the state House of Assembly, Ike Ibe, former member of the House of representatives, Uche Onyeaguocha, among others.

ALSO SEE  #BBNaija: Watch Thugs Destroy Tacha's Billboard In Owerri

Others disqualified apart from, Nwanne, were Chike Nsofor, Nnakolam Ibekwe, Obi Njoku, Charles Onyeagbako and Charles Onuoha.

A statement signed by APGA national chairman, Victor Oye, disclosed that while Nwanne, Njoku, Onyeagbako and Onuoha were not granted waivers to run, Ibekwe and Nsofor were “inactive members of the party.”

Join our Telegram Group

Follow talkGlitz on Instagram TalkGlitz on Twitter
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy