Zabira Banner Header

2019: INEC Approves 21 New Political Parties

INEC - New Political Parties in Nigeria

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Thursday announced the registration and approval of 21 new in the Nigeria.

The parties are – All Blending Party, All Grassroots Alliance, Alliance for New Nigeria, Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party, Coalition for Change, Freedom and Justice Party, Grassroots Development Party of Nigeria and Justice Must Prevail Party.

ALSO SEE  Political Parties Blow Hot Over Rejection Of Electoral Act

Others include: Legacy Party of Nigeria, Mass Action Joint Alliance, Modern Democratic Party, National Interest Party, National Rescue Mission, New Progressives Movement, Nigeria Democratic Congress Party, People’s Alliance for National Development and Liberty, People’s Trust, Providence People’s Congress, Re-Build Nigeria Party, Restoration Party of Nigeria and Sustainable National Party.

ALSO SEE  Buhari Confirms Lauretta Onochie Appointment As INEC Commissioner
This development brings the number of in the country to 67.

The National Commissioner and member, Information and Voter Education Committee, Mrs. May Agbmuche-Mbu, also disclosed in a statement that the Commission has sacked three of its staff over their alleged role in the double registration of Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello.

ALSO SEE  2019 Elections: Full List Of Presidential Aspirants

INEC, however, said it could not take any action against the governor as he still enjoys immunity by virtue of Section 308 of the 1999 Constitution.

Join our Telegram Group

Follow talkGlitz on Instagram TalkGlitz on Twitter
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy