Senate Names New Minority Leader, Chief Whip

The Nigerian has appointed a new minority leader and chief whip on Tuesday, Talkglitz reports. Senate Names New Minority Leader, Chief Whip

Senator Philip Tenimu Aduda (FCT) was named the new Minority Leader to replace Senator Eyinanya Abaribe.

President, Ahmad Lawan, made the announcement in a letter he read during the plenary on Tuesday.

The letter was signed by the National Secretary of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Samuel Anyanwu.

Lawan also announced Senator Chukwuka Utazi as the Minority Whip to take over Aduda’s former position.

The seat of the Minority Leader became vacant following the defection of Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe (Abia South) from the PDP to the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA).

Join our Telegram Group

Follow talkGlitz on Instagram TalkGlitz on Twitter

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More