News Update

President of Senate Congratulates Yobe State Governor on Re-election

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr
President of Senate Congratulates Yobe State Governor on Re-election

The Governor of Yobe State, Hon. Mai Mala Buni, has won a second term of four years in the recently concluded governorship election in Yobe State. The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared Buni the winner on Sunday.

Ahmad Lawan, the President of the Senate and a Yobe native, congratulated Buni and the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in a statement released on Monday in Abuja. Lawan described Buni’s victory as well-deserved and praised the APC’s commitment to delivering progressive governance to the people of Yobe State.

Lawan’s statement reads, “I heartily congratulate my dear friend and brother, the Governor of Yobe State, His Excellency, Hon. Mai Mala Buni, on his re-election for a second term. I also congratulate our great party, the All Progressives Congress (APC), on the renewal of our mandate to continue delivering progressive governance to our people across Yobe State.”

Lawan went on to say, “This victory is, above all, for our good people of Yobe State who have freely renewed the mandate they gave in 2019. Fellow Yobeans, you have again made a resounding statement of your full confidence in the leadership of Governor Mai Mala Buni.”

Lawan assured the people of Yobe State that Buni would continue to provide good governance and work for the progress of the state in the next four years. “I can assure you that our Governor will, in the next four years, remain on the same path of good governance for the progress of Yobe State and the well-being of our people,” he said.

Follow talkGlitz on Instagram TalkGlitz on Twitter

Comments are closed.