Zabira Banner Header

Obasanjo Ignored As FG Names Railway Stations After ‘Deserving Leaders”

Olusegun Obasanjo warns FG about Biafra

Former President of Nigeria, Olusegun Obasanjo did not make the list of the “deserving Nigerians” whom President has named some major train stations after.

ALSO SEE  PDP Loses 900 Members to APC In Jigawa

On Monday, minister of transportation, Hon Rotimi Amaechi, announced that the president had approved that train stations along the Lagos-Ibadan and the Itakpe-Ajaokuta-Warri environs should be named in honour of some of the nation’s past and present leaders.

ALSO SEE  Nigeria’s Government Failings Are Fueling Separatist Movements

Bola Tinubu, a national leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), and Vice-President are among those that stations were named after and Obasanjo did not make the list.

ALSO SEE  Amaechi Indicted By CJN For Trying To Bribe Ngwuta With $2m

Crazy right?

Bookmark this page, I’ll bring you updates soon.

Join our Telegram Group

Follow talkGlitz on Instagram TalkGlitz on Twitter

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy