Gov Adeleke Set To Swear In Commissioners Wednesday

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Osun State Governor, Ademola Adeleke, is set to inaugurate his newly appointed commissioners in a ceremony scheduled for Wednesday.

Gov Adeleke Set To Swear In Commissioners Wednesday
Governor Ademola Adeleke

This development comes after the governor recently submitted the list of nominees for commissioners and special advisers to the Osun State Assembly. The announcement of these nominations arrives seven months into Adeleke’s tenure as governor.

Among the individuals selected for the commissioner positions are Kolapo Alimi and Biyi Odunlade, both of whom previously served in former governor Rauf Aregbesola’s cabinet.

Alimi had previously held the position of commissioner for local government and chieftaincy affairs, while Odunlade served as the commissioner for sports and youth.

The complete list of nominees for the commissioner positions includes Oladosu Babatunde, Bayo Ogungbangbe, Sesan Ephraim Oyedele, Kolapo Alimi, Soji Ajeigbe, Moshood Olalekan Olagunju George Alabi, Sunday Olufemi Oroniyi, Abiodun Bankole Ojo, Basiru Tokunbo Salami, Morufu Ayofe, Sola Ogungbile, Bunmi Jenyo, Ayo Awolowo, Wole Jimi Bada, Dipo Eluwole, Rasheed Aderibigbe, Morufu Ademola Adeleke, Adeyemo Festus Ademola, Olabiyi Anthony Odunlade, Jola Akintola, Mayowa Adejorin, Adenike Folashade Adeleke, Tola Faseru, and Ganiyu Ayobami Olaoluwa.

In a statement released by the governor’s spokesperson, Olawale Rasheed, it was revealed that the swearing-in ceremony will take place at the Local Government Service Commission building, Government Secretariat, Osogbo on Wednesday.

The statement further specified that the event is scheduled to commence at 10 am, and all commissioners-designate are expected to be seated before that time.

The anticipated inauguration of the newly appointed commissioners signifies a significant step forward in Governor Ademola Adeleke’s administration as he continues to assemble his team to fulfill his governance agenda for the people of Osun State.

Follow talkGlitz on Instagram TalkGlitz on Twitter

Comments are closed.