Buhari Swears In Ex-IGP Arase As PSC Chairman

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The President, Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in Solomon Arase as the chairperson of the Police Service Commission (PSC).

Buhari Swears In Ex-IGP Arase As PSC Chairman

Arase is a former Inspector-General of Police and was confirmed as the head of the PSC by the Senate back in January.

The ceremony took place at the Council Chamber of the Presidential Villa during the Federal Executive Council meeting, on Wednesday.

Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo, Secretary to the Government of the Federation Boss Mustapha, Chief of Staff to President Ibrahim Gambari, and other FEC members were present during the swearing-in.

Arase, who retired from the Nigeria Police Force (NPF) in 2016 after serving as the 18th IGP, took his oath of office in front of the dignitaries present.

His appointment comes at a time when the country is facing several security challenges that require decisive and strategic action.

In addition to the appointment of Arase, the President also swore in five members of the Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB) during the FEC meeting.

The board members include Murtala Kankia from Katsina state (north-west), Zephaniah Bulus from Nasarawa state (north-central), Farouk Umar from Yobe State (north-east), Taofeek Abdulsalam from Ondo state (south-west), and Juwaria Badamasi from Kogi state (north-central).

Follow talkGlitz on Instagram TalkGlitz on Twitter

Comments are closed.