BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Obaseki, Two Others From Primaries

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr
BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Obaseki, Two Others From Primaries
 Godwin Obaseki

The All Progressives Congress has on Friday declared the Edo State Governor, Godwin Obaseki, and two others ineligible to contest in the July 22 governorship primary election in Edo State.

The disqualification was announced by the Party’s screening committee while presenting its report to the Adams Oshiomhole-led National Working Committee in Abuja on Friday.

It was repoted that Obaseki had earlier raised an alarm, claiming that the APC chairman planned to announce his disqualification in a press conference.

However, shortly after the allegations were made, chairman of the APC screening committee, Jonathan Ayuba, announced Obaseki’s disqualification while presenting his report to Adams Oshiomhole, APC national chairman, at the national secretariat in Abuja

Ayuba said Obaseki was disqualified on account of a defective certificate.

The panel also disqualified two other aspirants, Matthew Aigbuhuenze Iduoriyekemwen and Chris Ogiemwonyi.

Follow talkGlitz on Instagram TalkGlitz on Twitter

Comments are closed.