APC wins in Governor El-Rufai’s Polling Unit

APC wins in Governor El-Rufai's Polling Unit

According to the latest news report, the candidates representing the All Progressives Congress (APC) have emerged victorious in the governorship and state House of Assembly elections at the Unguwan Sarki 024 Polling Unit where Governor Nasir El-Rufai cast his vote on Saturday. The Electoral Presiding Officer, Haruna Shafiu, announced that the candidate secured 257 votes, while the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) received 81 votes.

In addition to this, the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) received two votes, while the Action Democratic Party (ADP) secured three votes, and the People’s Redemption Party (PRP) received four votes. The total number of invalid votes in this polling unit was eight.

In a nearby polling unit, also emerged as the clear winner. At Polling Unit 026, the party secured 146 votes, while the PDP received 61 votes. The Presiding Officer, Maryam Abubakar, announced that the NNPP secured two votes, the Labour Party scored three votes, and three votes were deemed invalid.

It is important to note that the APC’s victory in these polling units is a significant boost to their chances of winning the governorship and state House of Assembly elections. The results indicate that the party has a strong foothold in this area and may continue to perform well in the other polling units as we

Follow talkGlitz on Instagram TalkGlitz on Twitter

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More