UPDATED: Atiku Abubakar Wins PDP Presidential Primary


UPDATED: Atiku Abubakar Wins PDP Presidential Primary

Former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar has won the PDP Presidential Primary to emerge the for the 2019 elections.

In the public counting, Atiku pulled a staggering 1532 votes with Senate President coming behind with 693 votes and with 158 votes.

Other contenders in the primary race:

  • Ibrahim Dankwambo: 111
  • Sule Lamido: 96
  • Ahmed Makarfi: 74
  • Attahiru Bafarawa: 48
  • David Mark: 35
  • Jonah Jang: 19
  • Baba-Ahmed: 05

Atiku already sent out a congratulatory message to himself appreciating PDP delegates for choosing him.

Atiku Abubakar who has contested three times for the presidency will again join the 2019 presidential poll under the flagship of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More