Senate Begins Screening Of Tinubu’s Ministerial Nominees

Senate Commences Rigorous Screening of President Bola Tinubu's Ministerial Nominees

The Nigerian Senate has officially commenced the crucial process of screening the 28 ministerial nominees presented by President Bola Tinubu for confirmation.

Senate Begins Screening Of Tinubu's Ministerial Nominees  This momentous event began today under the able leadership of Senate President Godswill Akpabio, with the “committee of the whole” overseeing the proceedings.

The session commenced after Deputy Majority Leader David Umahi moved a motion to initiate the screening process, which aims to assess the qualifications, capabilities, and readiness of the nominees to serve in various ministerial roles.

The first nominee to face the Senate’s scrutiny was Abubakar Momoh, a renowned civil engineer from Edo state and a former two-time member of the House of Representatives.

Due to his past experience as a federal lawmaker, Momoh was given the privilege to “take a bow and go” by the Senate. Senate President Akpabio urged him to maintain a collaborative spirit for the betterment of the nation.

Next up on the podium was Nyesom Wike, the immediate past governor of Rivers state, who appeared dressed impeccably in a bespoke dark-blue suit. Wike took pride in his tenure as governor and highlighted his accomplishments, including overseeing the construction of 12 flyovers and various infrastructural projects during his tenure.

Impressed by Wike’s passionate speech, Senate President Akpabio lauded his dedication and love for the country. Akpabio, seeking Wike’s assurance of an open-door policy, urged him to continue collaborating with the Senate if confirmed as a minister.

The screening process continues with sixteen more nominees scheduled for assessment during today’s session. The Senate remains committed to ensuring that all nominees are thoroughly vetted to guarantee competent and effective governance for the nation.

See the list of Ministerial Nominees:

Abubakar Momoh
Yusuf Tuggar
Ahmad Dangiwa
Hannatu Musawa
Uche Nnaji
Betta Edu
Doris Uzoka
David Umahi
Nyesom Wike
Muhammad Badaru
Nasir el-Rufai
Ekerikpe Ekpo
Nkiru Onyejiocha
Olubunmi Ojo
Stella Okotette
Uju Ohaneye
Bello Goronyo
Dele Alake
Lateef Fagbemi
Mohammad Idris
Olawale Edun
Waheed Adebanwp
Imaan Ibrahim
Ali Pate
Joseph Usev
Abubakar Kyari
John Enoh
Abubakar Danladi

The Senate’s screening process is a critical step in ensuring that only the most qualified individuals are appointed as ministers to serve the Nigerian people. The public eagerly anticipates the final list of confirmed ministers, who will play crucial roles in the government’s policies and decision-making.

Follow talkGlitz on Instagram TalkGlitz on Twitter

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More