Former Governors and Senators Lead Tinubu’s 28-Member Ministerial Nominees

Tinubu's Ministerial List Unveiled: Ex-Governors and Legislators Feature Prominently

Former Governors and Senators Lead Tinubu's 28-Member Ministerial Nominees
28-Member Ministerial List Delivered to Senate: Notable Ex-Governors and Senators on the Roster

In a much-anticipated move, President Bola Tinubu has finally submitted the Ministerial list to the President of the Senate, Senator Godswill Akpabio. The list, comprising 28 nominees, has been the subject of widespread speculation as it boasts an array of former Governors, Senators, and House of Representatives members.

The Ministerial list, which was presented without any state of origin attached, was officially delivered by the former Speaker of the House of Representatives and Chief of Staff to President Tinubu, Femi Gbajabiamila. The handover ceremony took place at precisely 1:18 pm, and within a minute, the letter containing the list was in the hands of Senator Godswill Akpabio.

The letter, exclusively addressed to the President of the Senate, indicates a clear and decisive move by President Tinubu to appoint a diverse and experienced group of individuals to key ministerial positions. Among the notable names on the list are:

Abubakar Momoh
Amb. Yusuf Maitama Tuggar
Architect Hammad Dangiwa
Hanatu Musawa
Chief Uche Nnaji
Beta Edu
Doris Aniche
David Umahi
Nyesom Wike
Mohamed Badaru Abubakar
Nasir El-Rufai
Ekperikpe Ekpo
Nkiru Onyejiocha
Olubumi Ojo
Stella Okotekpe
Uju Kennedy
Bello Mohammed Goroyo
Dele Alake
Lateef Fagbemi
Mohammed Idris
Edu Muhi
Waheed Adebayo
Imma Suleiman
Ali Pate
Joseph Utsev from Benue
Abubakar Kyari
John Eno
Sani Abubakar Damladi
The list’s composition reflects a diverse mix of expertise and experience, with accomplished individuals from various fields being nominated. The inclusion of former Governors, Senators, and House of Representatives members signals a strategic approach to tap into their wealth of knowledge in governance and legislative matters.

As the President of the Senate, Senator Godswill Akpabio, reviews the list, the nation eagerly anticipates the confirmation and subsequent swearing-in of these nominees, who will be tasked with driving critical policies and initiatives in the administration.

President Tinubu’s choice of nominees is expected to receive both praise and scrutiny from the public and political stakeholders alike. As the country enters this new phase of governance, the emphasis will be on the competence, integrity, and commitment of the selected individuals to serve the nation’s best interests.

The next stage will involve a thorough screening and confirmation process by the Senate to ensure the suitability of each nominee for their designated roles. As the nation waits with bated breath, the responsibility of delivering on the aspirations of the Nigerian people rests firmly on the shoulders of these 28 prospective ministers.

Follow talkGlitz on Instagram TalkGlitz on Twitter

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More